[SOLVED] Can't load the plugin...

Please post any questions about developing your plugin here. Please use the search function before posting!
User avatar
Ayuto
Project Leader
Posts: 2209
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 8:17 am
Location: Germany

Postby Ayuto » Wed Sep 03, 2014 4:07 pm

Hedgehog wrote:
BackRaw wrote:I was trying to compile it on a virtual machine, I'll see how much RAM the machine has, it's probably lower than 2GB lol. I'll try with 5GB and 4 CPUs as soon as I'm home, that should be enough.
PS: Oh my God, I should've read the error better... it says what it needs lol.
For me it was ok with 4Gb (don't know about 3GB) on Ubuntu 12.04 in VirtualBox :) Big amount of CPU isn't very critical, it just increase a compilation speed.
To compile with more than one CPU you also need to pass a special parameter to "make". What I was trying to say was that I now need more RAM, but can only use 3 CPUs to compile. If I would use 4 CPUs (or even 6 :D ) my system would run out of memory.

Regarding the GLIBC error: i think we just need to recompile Python 3 with a lower GLIBC version. I have a Debian 6 environment on which I also get this error. I hope I will find some time today to test this.
User avatar
satoon101
Project Leader
Posts: 2703
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 1:59 am

Postby satoon101 » Wed Sep 03, 2014 4:13 pm

Yeah, I started to work on recompiling last night, but unfortunately, I am only able to downgrade my version from 2.18-14 to 2.18-11. I will have to probably create a new virtual with a distro that uses an older version. I'm not sure when I will get the chance to do this, so if anyone else wishes to, please do.

We will also need to implement a symbolic link fix for the colon in directory path issue.
Hedgehog
Member
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 8:54 pm

Postby Hedgehog » Wed Sep 03, 2014 4:27 pm

Python 3.4.1 recompiled on Debian 7.6.0 with GLIBC 2.13: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/2375363/python3.4.1_glibc213_build140903-0734.zip

EDIT: There is a chance that I've done something wrong, so you are using this on your risk.
stonedegg
Senior Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 11:45 am

Postby stonedegg » Wed Sep 03, 2014 7:40 pm

Ah okay, I understand. But if my hoster would update the GLIBC library it would work fine?
stonedegg
Senior Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 11:45 am

Postby stonedegg » Wed Sep 03, 2014 7:40 pm

Hedgehog wrote:Python 3.4.1 recompiled on Debian 7.6.0 with GLIBC 2.13: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/2375363/python3.4.1_glibc213_build140903-0734.zip

EDIT: There is a chance that I've done something wrong, so you are using this on your risk.


Thanks, I will try it out!
Hedgehog
Member
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 8:54 pm

Postby Hedgehog » Wed Sep 03, 2014 8:01 pm

stonedegg wrote:Ah okay, I understand. But if my hoster would update the GLIBC library it would work fine?

Probably they won't do this... Read 3 posts here, starting from #8.

stonedegg wrote:
Hedgehog wrote:Python 3.4.1 recompiled on Debian 7.6.0 with GLIBC 2.13: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/2375363/python3.4.1_glibc213_build140903-0734.zip

EDIT: There is a chance that I've done something wrong, so you are using this on your risk.


Thanks, I will try it out!

Good luck! :)
stonedegg
Senior Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 11:45 am

Postby stonedegg » Wed Sep 03, 2014 8:29 pm

I remember earlier that I had a similar bug with eventscripts or sourcemod (can't remember, like 1 year ago), something did not work because GLIBC was outdated. I asked them to install the update and they did that and all worked fine.
Since SP has finally ( :) ) some proper command and popup libraries, I wanted to start moving all my eventscripts plugins over to SP to make them compatible with csgo, but looks like I need to wait longer. :( But no harm, I really appreciate all the work you have done and will doing!
User avatar
Ayuto
Project Leader
Posts: 2209
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 8:17 am
Location: Germany

Postby Ayuto » Wed Sep 03, 2014 8:57 pm

Okay, I just recompiled the Python libraries and it seems to fix the issue. Another option would be to statically link GLIBC.

Since my internet connection isn't the best one, I will just upload source-python.so and core.so here.
http://www.file-upload.net/download-9476915/css.zip.html
User avatar
satoon101
Project Leader
Posts: 2703
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 1:59 am

Postby satoon101 » Thu Sep 04, 2014 12:54 am

I haven't checked yet, but did you use Python3.4 or Python3.4.1? The reason I ask is that the Windows version is still on 3.4, so we should probably update both to 3.4.1 anyway. If it is just 3.4, and the binaries you uploaded work on all Linux distros, I will post a new release with the current repo version.

*Edit: had a chance to test it out, and it is definitely running 3.4.1. When you have the time, could you update Windows as well and copy over any modified packages to ../addons/source-python/Python3/. The update still works on my Fedora virtual box. Has anyone else had a chance to test (especially those who are renting servers)?
stonedegg
Senior Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 11:45 am

Postby stonedegg » Thu Sep 04, 2014 11:28 am

Ayuto wrote:Okay, I just recompiled the Python libraries and it seems to fix the issue. Another option would be to statically link GLIBC.

Since my internet connection isn't the best one, I will just upload source-python.so and core.so here.
http://www.file-upload.net/download-9476915/css.zip.html


That works very well, thanks!
User avatar
Ayuto
Project Leader
Posts: 2209
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 8:17 am
Location: Germany

Postby Ayuto » Thu Sep 04, 2014 9:05 pm

Yes, it's 3.4.1. But somehow I'm not able to build all python libraries. I will need to take a look at it at the weekend (if you weren't faster :p ).
User avatar
BackRaw
Senior Member
Posts: 537
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2012 1:46 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Postby BackRaw » Fri Sep 05, 2014 11:37 am

I see this is going fast. Gonna try it at home to compile it myself, if that fails I'll take the source-python.so and core.so you provided. :)
User avatar
BackRaw
Senior Member
Posts: 537
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2012 1:46 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Postby BackRaw » Sun Sep 07, 2014 12:46 am

[GCC 4.9.1] I git pull'd the Source.Python directory, set RAM to 5GB and CPUs to 4. Now everything seems to be compiling as it should :)

Edit: Still can't load the problem, though there's a solution.

The Problem (server log):

Code: Select all

[Source.Python] Loading...
 failed to dlopen /home/css/css/serverfiles/cstrike/addons/source-python/bin/core.so error=bin/libstdc++.so.6: version `CXXABI_1.3.8' not found (required by /home/css/css/serverfiles/cstrike/addons/source-python/bin/core.so)
===========================================
[SP-LOADER] Could not load the /home/css/css/serverfiles/cstrike/addons/source-python/bin/core.so!
===========================================


The hopeful Solution: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/23494103/version-cxxabi-1-3-8-not-found-required-by
Executing this in the terminal before compiling it:

Code: Select all

export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/usr/lib/gcc/i686-pc-linux-gnu/4.9.1:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH


didn't work... it's still the same error :(
User avatar
Ayuto
Project Leader
Posts: 2209
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 8:17 am
Location: Germany

Postby Ayuto » Sun Sep 07, 2014 6:06 am

Have you checked if that is really the path where the new version is installed?

Edit: I think you still misunderstand me. 4 CPUs are unnecessary. It will only use one core unless you add -j4 to the make statement.
User avatar
satoon101
Project Leader
Posts: 2703
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 1:59 am

Postby satoon101 » Sun Sep 07, 2014 1:23 pm

Ayuto wrote:Yes, it's 3.4.1. But somehow I'm not able to build all python libraries. I will need to take a look at it at the weekend (if you weren't faster :p ).

Deniz helped me build on Windows and the same thing happened to us. Here are my notes on how to resolve those:

Code: Select all

    Open CMD Prompt:
        navigate to the Python repo folder
        execute tools\buildbot\external.bat
        compile tcl/tk for non-debug (debug should have been built from external.bat):
            cd tcl-8.6.1.0\win
            nmake -f makefile.vc DEBUG=0 INSTALLDIR=..\..\tcltk clean all
            nmake -f makefile.vc DEBUG=0 INSTALLDIR=..\..\tcltk install
            cd ..\..
            cd tk-8.6.1.0\win
            nmake -f makefile.vc OPTS=noxp DEBUG=0 INSTALLDIR=..\..\tcltk TCLDIR=..\..\tcl-8.6.1.0 clean
            nmake -f makefile.vc OPTS=noxp DEBUG=0 INSTALLDIR=..\..\tcltk TCLDIR=..\..\tcl-8.6.1.0 all
            nmake -f makefile.vc OPTS=noxp DEBUG=0 INSTALLDIR=..\..\tcltk TCLDIR=..\..\tcl-8.6.1.0 install
    Update openssl files (should have been created from external.bat):
        https://code.google.com/p/openssl-for-windows/
User avatar
Ayuto
Project Leader
Posts: 2209
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 8:17 am
Location: Germany

Postby Ayuto » Sun Sep 07, 2014 2:07 pm

Great! Do you want to upload the files?
User avatar
satoon101
Project Leader
Posts: 2703
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 1:59 am

Postby satoon101 » Sun Sep 07, 2014 4:28 pm

Just finished updating Windows to Python version 3.4.1 and added a new release :)
stonedegg
Senior Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 11:45 am

Postby stonedegg » Sun Sep 07, 2014 4:40 pm

satoon101 wrote:Just finished updating Windows to Python version 3.4.1 and added a new release :)


Awesome! Is the GLIBC issue fixed in this release?
User avatar
satoon101
Project Leader
Posts: 2703
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 1:59 am

Postby satoon101 » Sun Sep 07, 2014 4:52 pm

User avatar
BackRaw
Senior Member
Posts: 537
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2012 1:46 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Postby BackRaw » Sun Sep 07, 2014 8:31 pm

The newest release fixed everything. Thanks :)

Return to “Plugin Development Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 146 guests