Page 1 of 1
record command
Posted: Sat Nov 22, 2014 9:20 pm
by nullable
Hello,
Please tell me which command used for record demo? When I try next:
Syntax: Select all
engine_server.server_command('record demo_name;')
the result is:
Posted: Sat Nov 22, 2014 9:32 pm
by satoon101
Aren't demos recorded by the client and not the server? 'record' is a command, so I am a little confused why it tells you it isn't. It should instead tell you Can't record on dedicated server.
Posted: Sun Nov 23, 2014 12:32 pm
by nullable
Do you mean the correct way is below?
Syntax: Select all
engine_server.client_command(index, 'record demo_test;')
Posted: Sun Nov 23, 2014 1:27 pm
by 8guawong
Posted: Sun Nov 23, 2014 3:40 pm
by satoon101
As the thread 8guawong linked to mentions, it is the player's edict that is passed, not their index:
Syntax: Select all
engine_server.client_command(edict_from_index(index), 'record demo_test;')
Posted: Sun Nov 23, 2014 3:59 pm
by Hedgehog
I think you can't exec record command on client...
To record demo on the server side you need to enable SourceTV and use this command:
tv_record demo_test